Nomination papers of 12 candidates including 4 chairman submitted in Jaldhaka Upazila Parishad election

Md. Ramzan Ali, Jaldhaka (Nilphamari)

In Jaldhaka upazila election on May 21, four candidates have submitted nomination papers for the post of chairman and 12 for the post of vice chairman.

They submitted their nomination papers online till 4 pm on the last day on Sunday. Current upazila chairman Abdul Waheed Bahadur, former president of Upazila A, League Anshar Ali Mintu, general secretary of Upazila A, League Abu Said Shamim and upazila vice chairman Golam Azam Elich submitted for the post of chairman. Noor Alam, Shahinur Rahman, Manowar Hossain Liton, Tofailur Rahman as vice chairpersons.

The current women vice chairpersons are Manowara Begum, Anita Rani, Rahena Begum, Masuma Begum. Returning Officer Jahangir Hossain said that two lakh 80 thousand 239 voters will cast their vote through ballot in 105 polling stations. Among them, the number of male voters is one lakh 43 thousand 59 people. The number of women voters is one lakh 37 thousand 179 people. The nomination papers will be drawn on April 23. April 30 is the last day for withdrawal of nomination papers, May 2 for symbol allotment and May 21 for voting.

Back to top button