Monday , 26 July 2021
Breaking News

AL candidate wins Tangail-4 by-polls

Tangail Correspondent

Awami League candidate Hasan Imam Khan Sohel Hazari has unofficially been declared elected in the by-election of Tangail-4 constituency (Kalihati).

The election was held on Tuesday.

Sohel Hazari bagged 193,547 votes while his nearest rival Imrul Kayes of National People’s Party (NPP) polled 1,696. The voter turnout in the polls was 64.34 percent.

The parliamentary seat fell vacant as sacked minister Abdul Latif Siddique quit his parliament membership on September 1, 2015.

Print Friendly

Comments are closed.